The Spiders Web

Got an opinion on this bar? Why not write a review

Has this bar closed down or changed name?  Let us know

Are you the Licencee? Click here

256-260, Morrison St,  Edinburgh

EH3 8DT

0131 228 1949

Area of Edinburgh: West End


This pub is included in 7 user created pub crawls

See user created pub crawls in Edinburgh

Photo of The Spiders Web
Think you've got a better photo? [Upload a photo]
Show Pub Using Street View

Facilities

  • Has Live MusicLive Music
  • Big ScreenHas A Big Screen TV(s)
  • DJsDJs
  • JukeboxJukebox

Are the facilities incorrect?  Edit them!

Ratings

Your Ratings
Overall:
4.5/5 (26 Votes)
1 5
Food:
3.0/5 (23 Votes)
1 5
Atmosphere:
4.2/5 (25 Votes)
1 5
Beer Quality:
4.2/5 (25 Votes)
1 5
Drinks Selection:

(real ales, wine etc)

4.0/5 (24 Votes)
1 5

Near By Pubs

Nearest first: Dianes Pool Hall, The Haymarket Bar, The Mercat, Ossians, Thomson's

Looking for a Hotel near The Spiders Web? How about something to eat?

Reviews

08/06/2013 14:18:30

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

The latest news is Saturday the 29th of June 2013 there is a DJ jamboree spectacular show on at the Rock n roll / Rockabilly night at the Spiders Web pub, top names Tojo , Archie will be behind the decks playing some rare and wonderful rock n roll, Rockabilly , 60s garage punk

and surf along side early 50s and 60s R&B , this promises to be a truly spectacular evening , starting at 8 .30 till around 1 .15

[report for removal]  

02/10/2012 18:54:03

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Saturday 27th of Oct 2012 we have the Revolutionaires rockin blues band play the Spiders web pub plus several really good Rock n roll DJs, the doors open at 8.30 .

This is the Halloween Party night so it is not to be missed !!!!!!!

[report for removal]  

07/09/2012 18:39:41

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

The Rockabilly club at the Spiders weeb have two bands on soon

On Saturday September 29th , 2012 we have The Tennessee Hot Shots band playing downstairs also DJs Archie and Gus starting around 8.30 .

Then on Saturday Oct 27th , 2012 we have the Revolutionaires rockin blues band also starting around 8.30 .

[report for removal]  

16/03/2012 17:10:04

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

The latest news is Saturday the 31st of March 2012, there is a DJ jamboree spectacular show on at the Rock n roll / Rockabilly night at the Spiders Web pub, top names Tojo , Archie and Big Gus will be behind the decks playing some rare and wonderful rock n roll, Rockabilly , 60s garage punk

and surf along side early 50s and 60s R&B , this promises to be a truly spectacular evening , starting at 8 .30 till around 1 .30 .

[report for removal]  

15/12/2011 21:02:17

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Mary Jean Lewis and the Starlight boys will be playing at the Spiders web on Saturday the 17th of Dec 2011 , this is a top rockabilly night and will be held downstairs in the function hall , there will also be several DJs from different parts of Scotland and a special gest DJ from London on the night .

[report for removal]  

22/09/2010 17:16:13

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Its a veruy lively pub at the weekend but really quiet the rest of the week. I have been to the Ska night a few times and enjoyed it saw a band called big fat Panda , they were great , the booze is pretty cheap and they have a lot of clubs and events on at the weekends downstairs in the fuction room. i went to the Rockabilly night a few times and i have to say the music was really good and I will be back at that next time its on. No food at the venue though but there is a chippy just up the road and they dont seem to bothered if you bring chips in with you to the pub .

[report for removal]  

09/09/2010 15:26:51

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

These are the bands playing at the Spiders web rock n roll / Rockabilly club this year ( 2010 )

September 25th -Mary Jean Lewis and the Starlight boys + The Frettones band

October 30th - The Jack Rabbit Slim Rockabilly Band

November 27th - The Caezars rockabilly band

December 18th - The Lord Rochester band ( also very special guest DJ Mouse from London )

There will also be Top Rock n roll DJ Tojo and other guest DJs on before and after the bands at the Spiders Web pub

258 Morrison Street

Edinburgh EH3 8DT

( Down stairs in the basement )

The Doors open at 8.30 Its £8.00 on the Door

[report for removal]  

10/08/2010 11:53:27

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

I know its a wee while away but we are gonna be having Mary Jean Lewis and her band playing at the Spiders web pub in September , as her uncle Jerry lee Lewis will be celebrating his 75 birthday and we are putting on a show in honour of the great man.

The info for that gig is as follows -

Saturday 25th of September 2010

Mary Jean Lewis and the Starlight boys

At the Spiders Web pub

( downstairs in the function hall )

256 - 260 Morrison Street

Edinburgh EH3 8DT

The doors open at 8.30

£8 on the door

The show will also have top DJs including Tojo playing records before and after the band.

[report for removal]  

08/07/2010 13:55:41

Reviewed by:
TheresOnly1Gav

I have been in this pub on many an occasion & quite enjoy it. It is an early-licensed pub so I think every visit that I have made to this pub has been betwee the hours of 6am - 11am lol.

The staff are nice, the clientele is that of regular customers and they always appear to be having a bit of banter & enjoying themselves. The selection of beers on tap is fine & the price is good.

Definitely worth a visit.

[report for removal]  


Beer Hawke