The Louden Tavern

Got an opinion on this bar? Why not write a review

Has this bar closed down or changed name?  Let us know

Are you the Licencee? Click here

22, Harvie St,  Glasgow

G51 1BW

0141 427 0352

Area of Glasgow: Southside


See user created pub crawls in Glasgow

Photo of The Louden Tavern
Think you've got a better photo? [Upload a photo]
Show Pub Using Street View

Facilities

  • Has Garden/Outside SeatingGarden/Outside Seating
  • Has Live MusicLive Music
  • Shows SportShows Sport
  • Big ScreenHas A Big Screen TV(s)
  • AmusementsAmusements
  • DancefloorDancefloor
  • DJsDJs
  • JukeboxJukebox

Are the facilities incorrect?  Edit them!

Ratings

Your Ratings
Overall:
3.2/5 (83 Votes)
1 5
Food:
2.9/5 (75 Votes)
1 5
Atmosphere:
3.4/5 (78 Votes)
1 5
Beer Quality:
3.2/5 (75 Votes)
1 5
Drinks Selection:

(real ales, wine etc)

3.2/5 (73 Votes)
1 5

Near By Pubs

Nearest first: District, The Grapes Bar, The Bellrock

Looking for a Hotel near The Louden Tavern? How about something to eat?

Reviews

19/10/2013 00:13:08

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

A popular haunt for fans of the club formally known as rangers.

A manky dive of a place full of tramps and degenerates who sleep with family members and animals.

Avoid at all costs and remember to take your own doormat for wiping your feet on yoyour way out.HH

[report for removal]  

18/10/2013 22:35:34

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

An absolute filthy rancid cesspit, the clientele are clearly the dregs of society, skanks, junkies, jakeys, a blot on the city that should be avoided at all costs.

[report for removal]  

18/10/2013 11:04:32

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Hard to find the right adjectives here...... gruesome, scary, horrible, manky, disgusting are just a few which come to mind...... This hell hole is not for the faint hearted..... The regular erm.... clientele consist mostly of Zombies with females who look like Sasquatch (the crystal method years).... This haunt is popular amongst sevconians anyone with an IQ below 10..... That said, the awful stench is so overpowering that your eyes water to point where everything becomes a blur..... apart from that it's not bad... snigger

[report for removal]  

26/03/2012 19:03:07

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Great pub, for all football fans (except Celtic, St Pauli, Man U etc), for Rangers Fans its a must, whether before a game, during one, or after one, drink here.

[report for removal]  

28/09/2011 17:14:23

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Its a great place, for all Rangers fans !! every club should have a Louden Tavern to celibrate their team !!

[report for removal]  

13/07/2011 15:19:07

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Bar area great, atmos, staff, punters all great, but!

The Toilets are a disgrace, and never any toilet roll

Sort it out or shut the Toilets!

A N Observer

[report for removal]  

12/05/2011 20:20:53

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

If you like a 'Rangers Boozer' you will fall in love with The Louden.As a pub it is immaculately clean and that includes the toilets.The Bar staff are friendly and even when the place is jam packed you never wait long to be served.I have always found the clientèle to be talkative and there is a good atmosphere about the place.

Would I recommend it?Too right I would.You don't have to be a Rangers supporter to enjoy The Louden but it certainly helps.

[report for removal]  

23/09/2010 13:20:46

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

As I commented on the Brazen Head on here, I feel I should do similarly with the Lounden - it's unlikely that anyone would ever pop into this pub in error, its unashambly a Rangers pub and for those fans of the team go for it Im sure you'll have fun singing your wee songs etc - apart from that, if your like me a general pub goer avoid like the plauge (as with the Brazen Head).

[report for removal]  

23/09/2010 00:47:15

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

We travel from Dunfermline every signle matchday to the Louden Tavern and the time we have is imense. The staff are so friendly the free rolls are great after our journey and we just love the place. To Alice and all the staff keep up the good work.

[report for removal]  


Beer Hawke