Got an opinion on this bar? Why not write a review

Has this bar closed down or changed name?  Let us know

Are you the Licencee? Click here

Duke Street,  Glasgow


See user created pub crawls in Glasgow

Photo of The Louden Tavern
Think you've got a better photo? [Upload a photo]
Show Pub Using Street View

Facilities

No facilities listed :-(

Do you know this pub?  Then why not update the facilities!

Ratings

Your Ratings
Overall:
3.7/5 (19 Votes)
1 5
Food:
2.9/5 (16 Votes)
1 5
Atmosphere:
3.7/5 (19 Votes)
1 5
Beer Quality:
3.6/5 (19 Votes)
1 5
Drinks Selection:

(real ales, wine etc)

3.3/5 (20 Votes)
1 5

Near By Pubs

Nearest first: The Duke, The Crown Creighton Bar, The Alexander Bar, The Bristol Bar

Looking for a Hotel near The Louden Tavern?

Reviews

25/05/2014 10:58:40

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

By far the most unnerving and overtly sectarian pub that I have visited in Glasgow. I am not from Scotland but visit regularly for work and like to try out a variety of pubs outside of the immediate city centre. This place was unwelcoming in the extreme, avoid like the plague.

[report for removal]  

01/10/2013 21:55:47

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

I go here today to look for some Glasgow culture of with friends but was not made feel welcome. Fat man with no teeth tell me go home bastardo. Very bad beer and smells for bar. Stay away - like Zoo in here people!!

Barca fan.

[report for removal]  

01/10/2013 21:53:37

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

I go here today to look for some Glasgow culture of with friends but was not made feel welcome. Fat man with no teeth tell me go home bastardo. Very bad beer and smells for bar. Stay away - like Zoo in here people!!

[report for removal]  

07/09/2013 22:11:04

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Where do you start with this dive?? First thing to hit you as you enter this erm... "Pub" is the smell.... It would appear that the regulars have never heard of soap... The stench makes your eyes water.... But that's nothing.... The worst has yet to come... As the smog clears you'll be greeted by a scene like something out of "Dawn of the dead"..... There are Zombies wall to wall... Each one uglier and dumber than the one before.... Out really is scary... The "females" look like Sasquatch on crystal meth.... Definitely not for the faint hearted.... This place should come with a public health warning !!!

[report for removal]  

07/09/2013 21:36:27

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Inbred hellhole!! Sectarian hotbed. Used to be a team called Rangers watched in there but they are now extinct!

[report for removal]  

23/12/2011 09:33:19

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Great pub, more a way of life , lively bar staff and regulars make me chuckle. Salt of the earth blue nose proddies. WATP ICF Stevie boy

[report for removal]  

11/02/2011 10:41:28

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

WHAT WAS THE LOUDEN CALLED IN THE SIXTIES

[report for removal]  

06/10/2010 12:27:29

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Got this mixed up with the other Louden Tavern on here but as I commented on the Braze Head I still feel its fair I do the same here (for folk like me that like to visit new pubs) A massive Rangers bar if your not a fan of the team then avoid especially on match days.

[report for removal]