The Bellrock

Got an opinion on this bar? Why not write a review

Has this bar closed down or changed name?  Let us know

Are you the Licencee? Click here

4-6 Cornwall St,  Glasgow

G41 1AH

0141 427 7712

Area of Glasgow: Southside


This pub is included in 3 user created pub crawls

See user created pub crawls in Glasgow

Photo of The Bellrock
Think you've got a better photo? [Upload a photo]
Show Pub Using Street View

Facilities

  • Has Live MusicLive Music
  • Has a Pool TablePool Table
  • DartsHas A Dart Board
  • Disabled AccessDisabled Access
  • Dogs Are AllowedDogs Allowed
  • Free WIFIWIFI
  • Serves CocktailsServes Cocktails
  • AmusementsAmusements
  • JukeboxJukebox

Are the facilities incorrect?  Edit them!

Ratings

Your Ratings
Overall:
4.0/5 (251 Votes)
1 5
Atmosphere:
4.0/5 (251 Votes)
1 5
Beer Quality:
4.0/5 (247 Votes)
1 5
Drinks Selection:

(real ales, wine etc)

4.0/5 (245 Votes)
1 5

Near By Pubs

Nearest first: The Grapes Bar, District, The Louden Tavern

Looking for a Hotel near The Bellrock? How about something to eat?

Reviews

18/06/2015 15:23:48

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

fantastic pub great bar staff and a great wee day out ...more than not the karaoke is on and if its not just ask and more times than not they will put it on for you ....

[report for removal]  

25/11/2014 02:02:59

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

By a mile the most student and subway crawling friendly pub BAR NONE. Always made to feel welcome and more often than not staff will put on karaoke. Definitely recommended.

[report for removal]  

23/07/2014 11:04:51

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Fantastic bar....second to none for quality of drinks...service and entertainment. The Bellrock is definitely the cream of the crop when it comes to looking after subway crawls. we will be back time and time again.

[report for removal]  

05/04/2014 10:10:31

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Done another subcrawl this is our 5th this.year this bar is by far the best bar on the crawl. Atmosphere amazing, staff are wonderful. We had to remind ourselves this was not Sat night as think everytime we been in we didnt want to leave AMAZING. Well done.

[report for removal]  

15/03/2014 20:05:40

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

We come up from Newcastle to every Rangers game. Our bus parks outside the Bellrock. The lads make a point of going in every game, even just for a pint.

The staff are great and even make a point of speaking to my 12 year old. This is what it should be, encouraging people to be in the pub.

Thanks girls behind the bar, You help with my day on match days, Cheers and keep it up xx

[report for removal]  

10/12/2013 15:01:40

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

WOW WOW WOW , PEOPLE listen up . The Bellrock is a great wee pub , Loads of fun plenty of drinks of all choices and very friendly staff . This is my local and I love the place, the punters in this wee wonder will make you welcome , the staff bark but don't bite lol . Karaoke most days especially nearer the weekend when its party time and time to let your hair down . Go on get round there and have a drink soak the atmosphere in and I tell you will come back .

[report for removal]  

27/09/2013 16:59:15

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Went to Bellrock today with a few friends , Diane behind the bar was very friendly and above the call of duty, karaoke went on even though it wasn't meant to be, fantastic afternoon had by all and looking forward to Sunday as we were informed singing all day , will recommend this pub to friends and family and well worth a visit .

pop in to a friendly bar and enjoy.

[report for removal]  

27/09/2013 16:41:35

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

We leave after 4 thank you Diane

[report for removal]  

27/09/2013 16:00:31

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

A great time had we love this place staff & customers so welcoming....karaoke amazing defo worth a stop & some, thank you Bellrock

[report for removal]  

10/07/2013 23:39:13

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Few of us stopped in for a liquid lunch.waited a while to be served as the woman serving was smoking outside.politely came back in never washed her hands and took our order. Nice sized pub with quite an array of machines to take that bit extra out your pocket. Think they had four large tvs inside but none were on,surprising as we wanted to catch murrays first match. The seats we were on we're a bit wonky and worn. Toilets were very clean to be fair but had no paper.reasonably priced drinks and the lager was a very decent pint.

[report for removal]  

18/10/2012 00:44:37

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

amazing pub with an amazing atmosphere.went on sub crawl and didnt want to leave did stay for an extra few due to lovely staff and karaoke presenter lily allen lol.wonderful day definately be back and recommend it.

[report for removal]  

25/10/2011 22:38:00

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

cracking pub on the subcrawl very friendly staff and the karaoke was brilliant.definently worth a stop for a fun day out.

[report for removal]  

31/12/2010 21:28:50

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

het bellrock this is the best pub in glasgow if you go here you'll the best night ever that i can promise. i live in edinburgh and go to that pub its that good. Terrie McMillan aka The Edinburgh Crew xx

[report for removal]  

28/12/2010 23:53:48

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Great boozer found it on our xmas subcrawl. Staff amazing and the locals friendly enough. One of the best pubs on the crawl.Could do with a new carpet though lol

[report for removal]  

26/07/2010 09:47:31

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

Visited The Bellrock as it was slightly nearer to the station than The Grapes. Friendly enough pub with a Karaoke going on during the afternoon we visited.

[report for removal]  

03/07/2010 13:19:42

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

About eighteen of us stopped in for a few and could have stayed for a dozen more if we had the time,very friendly bar and staff.we had a choice of 2 world cup games plus free hats and a singsong.we were treated to a couple of free shots for the birthday boy.highly recommend this as a place to stay and not just for a quick one.Dessie and all the guys @the g.s.u.

[report for removal]  

26/03/2010 04:09:24

Reviewed by:
Anonymous

what a fantastic pub we found on a works day/night out.the pub had candles all around and just felt friendly as soon as we got in.there were a few people obviously in for a few drinks after work but the atmosphere stayed warm throughout and we were treated to a few goes on the karaoke which was great as no other pubs on the crawl had even music never mind a karaoke.the girl singing was tremendous and never stopped giving us encouragement to come on up and try a few songs(thankfully this pub has a key changer) lol.also the toilets were spotless and smelled fresh which is always a bonus.just to say thanks to this pub and we will drfinitely bring more friends next time. Debbie Lucy Sharon Leeanne and Ruth xxxx

[report for removal]  


Beer Hawke